Favourite Person! This Week: Maxine Friend

6 May

When I asked Maxine what I should bring for my reading with her, she responded “Just an open mind.” As an urban clairvoyant, she is committed to breaking down the stereotypes of mysticism associated with healing and energy reading. No hocus pocus or crystal balls here, just Maxine’s inviting presence in her wonderfully relaxing space. Her ability to tell you things about yourself only you thought you knew can make you laugh, cry and feel inspired. And if you need a little snuggle after the reading, her cat, Rousseau, is up for the job.

My Favourite Person this week is Maxine Friend.

.

Who are you and what do you do?

I’m a clairvoyant and a healer. I have the ability to read energy. I am able to interpret energy through channeling, psychometry, pre-cognitive dreams, clairsentience, clairaudience, dowsing, tarot, and tasseograpghy. I am also a certified Reiki energy healer. I provide readings and healings for individuals looking to find clarity in their life and let go of pain.

How did you start?

This ability runs generationally in my family and signs of this gift showed up at 6 years old. I visited an amazing psychic, Kitty Lloyd, who told me that I had a great gift and encouraged me to start giving readings to others. I started offering readings to family and friends and it just took off from there. It was not a planned business venture at all!

What inspires you?

I draw inspiration from so many things but my clients by far are the most inspirational. I am fortunate to meet so many interesting people from all over the world, and all of them share a piece of themselves with me and their energy just resonates. It still amazes me to this day how many people find their way to my front door.

.

What are your favourite budget-friendly activities?

Free yoga at Lululemon, meditation by donation at Semperviva, and just getting outside. I also offer free tealeaf readings to my clients who book a service with me.

Why do you feel what you do is important?

The best part of what I do is that I get to help people on a regular basis. I am so blessed to get many emails of clients thanking me or telling me how I was able to assist them. It feels so good to know I could make a difference in the lives of others.

.

What’s next?

I am in the process of creating a course on developing clairvoyance. I’ve had an overwhelming demand for this workshop, so I’m aiming to have this completed this summer. After that, a book!

Follow Maxine on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a comment